it probably is a scam.
Here is one I got recently! Who falls for this?
Greetings to you & your Family.
I have been waiting for you since to contact me for your Confirmable Bank Draft of Ј1,000,000.00 Euro, but I did not hear from you since that time, Then I went and deposited the Draft with Fedex Courier Company Benin Republic before I travelled out of the country for a short Course and I will not come back till end of next Month. What you have to do now is to contact the Fedex Courier Company Benin Republic as soon as possible and instruct them to deliver your package to you.
For your information, I have paid for the delivering Charges, The only money you will send to the Fedex Courier Company to deliver your Draft direct to your postal Address in your country is only ($125.00) only being their Security Keeping Fee of the Courier Company so far.
Contact the director of the Courier company immediately and call him as you contact him.
Director Fedex Courier Company Benin Republic .
Director Name Rev.John Waziri
Telephone Number 00 229-97612012.
E-mail: ffedexcouriercompany@yahoo.fr
Registration No; Eg2272
Security Code Number: 01721457
Therefore contact the courier company with the information blow to send your consignment to you.
1.YOUR FULL NAME………..
2.YOUR HOME ADDRESS………
3.YOUR CURRENT HOME TELEPHONE NUMBER……..
4.PACKAGE NUMBER: JKT0014523
N.B: Remenber to quote the package number as you contact the courier company for identification.
Yours Faithfully,
Mr. David Mark.
So what do they get for this? Just a list of gullable people?
I don’t see the reason for the scam. How do the scammers gain?
Surely, no money everchanges hands. So what do they get? Where’s the profit/incentive for them?
I get a dozen or so of these every week,and sometimes I even answer. I told one guy to deduct the$155 from the proceeds,and I would pay him $10,000 as a fee. No response.
What about the ‘check cashing’ scams? How do they profit? By sending you some small (amountwise) good checks and later hitting you with a couple of (ahem) big bad ones?
I just don’t see how they expect to make any money
i have the same e-mail in my post,,,,this is one lier????????